5 Charts Of Inner Space (Heavens)

"This mysterious path is described in the holy books,
but it cannot be found simply by the study of sacred texts.
It is found by the grace and guidance of an accomplished teacher."

Names & Descriptions of All the Levels/Planes/Spheres/Realms of Creation

(next chart from a recent post by Pravesh K. Singh)


Anaam (Nameless/ Wordless)

Whatever it is, it can be realized but can not be described in words, because all that the surat of the practitioner experiences here can not reach the Level No. 13 from where words or sound, through (with the help of) which we converse with each other, originate (this is because the lower illusory places shroud or conceal it). This is called `alaukik’ (unearthly, supernatural or transcendental). Its lord is `anaam’ (soundless or nameless).



These two tell about or describe the First Level as to how is that and what is that.




Naam (Name/ Sound/ Word)

The place which is the reservoir of truth, which is spoken of in glowing terms by the whole world that it is indestructible, imperishable, eternal. Here `moksha’ (liberation) is attained – this level is called sattalok/satalok and is referred to variously as sattanaam/satanaam, sattapurush/satpurush, sattaguru/sataguru, waahguru, sattasaahib by saints.


Bhanwar Gufaa

(Whirling or Spiralling Cave)

That place, from where creation began and coating of `jad’ (that which is devoid of consciousness) was superimposed upon `chetan’ (pure consciousness). From this very realm, jiva (unliberated individual soul) came to be covered with kaaran (causal layer or body). Here surat begins to evince hints or indications of the first four planes which have been described above.



(Greater Void)

These two tell about or describe the Layer No. 5 above. This is the realm of Nirgun Nirankaar–Akshar–Kaaran Shuddha (pure) Brahma.


Sunna or Shoonya (Void)



The place where three gunas (attributes, qualities) originated and Kaaran was covered or draped with sookshma (astral or subtle layer). This is called Brahmalok and its lord is Omkaar – Parabrahma, Parameshwar, Allaah – Akbar. This is the seed of all divine and heavenly Scriptures. This is also the realm of Sun.


Sahastradal Kamal (Thousand petalled lotus)

Here five elements of the nature came into existence and sthool (gross realm) came to shroud the sookshma (astral or subtle layer). It is here only that account of all the good and bad deeds (performed by the jiv) is prepared & settled; and the jiva is sent back to the world from this plane only. Its lord is Om – Brahma, Ishwar, Niranjan. This is also called the Jyoti Lok (realm of light).


Shat Chakra or Ajnaa Chakra

The realm where frontiers or borders of pind and Brahmand meet. It is called the sixth chakra because there are five chakras below this and the sixth chakra ends here. Its lord is Pranav–Vindu, Nijman, Nafasnaatakaa, Third Eye, Sukhamanaa (Sushumnaa), Akaltaai, the Eastern star. This is the realm of star, mani (an effulgent precious stone mythically believed to be found in the hood of a cobra), pearl, diamond. This is the window or opening for ascending into the higher spheres and also for descending down the lower regions.


Kantha Chakra

The region where all learning takes place. Its lord is Mother Saraswati (Goddess of Learning).


Hridaya Chakra

The place where the power of destruction originates which performs all sorts of editing or adjustments in roopa (form). Its lord is Mahesh or Shiv.


Naabhi Chakra

The place where the power to create forms or shapes originates. Its lord is Brahma (god of creation).


Indri Chakra

The place where the power to nurture or sustain the creation takes birth which is responsible for sustenance of roop (form).


Guda Chakra

The place where the three gunas and five elements gathered or collected together after forming pind (micro cosmos) and Brahmaand (macro cosmos) and His powers were tied outwardly to this world. Its lord is Ganesh.

Link to PDF file of the Journey to the Luminous Chart of the Inner Regions: http://spiritualawakeningradio.com/chart.pdf